BullerRoo

"Great location and plenty to do"

The view the goats the proximity to horse riding and fishing.
Spectacular views and great hosts. The accommodation is very private surrounded by beautiful gardens. We watched the kids become more and more comfortable with patting and feeding the goats over the week with the generosity of Vickie and Ed. Having the goats so close made a big difference with keeping the kids (ages 2 and 4) entertained. It’s only 10min to Mansfield and 30min to some great fishing on the Delatite just past Merrijig. Although the river at the bottom of the property (5min walk) also produced a few trout so the kids could be involved. We saw plenty of kangaroos, turtles and several echidnas up close. There’s plenty of wildlife around. It would be great to go back and experience different seasons on the property including spring with the birthing of the goats and winter for the snowfields. aviewtoahill.com.au offers great value for money. We couldn’t fault it.

Andrew, Feb 2021

"Stop reading and book!"

If you’re thinking about staying here and haven’t booked, stop reading this and book! You’ve hit the jackpot. Vickie and Ed (& Tassy!) were the most welcoming and gracious hosts we’ve ever had using the airbnb platform! It’s in an incredible part of Victoria set on a picturesque 23 acre property. We absolutely fell in love with the house and all the special touches. If you need to keep researching check out their website where more information (& a better rate) are available. Enjoy!!

Shai, Jan 2021

"Amazing place"

Amazing place, beautiful furnished, comfy beds, Stunning views, Awesome hosts and very cute miniature goats, Will be back for sure.

David, Jan 2021

"Breathtaking views"

If you’re looking to wake up to a breathtaking view, then look no further than ‘Bullerroo’! We enjoyed this property so much. Vicki and Ed put so much love and care into making your experience at their property the best you’ve had. We cannot wait to visit again! it’s must visit.. you won’t regret it!

Hiran, Jan 2021

"Only wish we could have stayed longer"

Great place, amazing views and quality finishes. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Ed and Vickie we had a stay to remember.

Arthur, Jan 2021

"A true gem!"

Vickie & Ed were great hosts. We absolutely enjoyed our stay on the farm and loved the great view. The cottage was beautifully decorated and super clean! Don’t miss out on this true gem if you are travelling to Mansfield!

Mike, Jan 2021

"A tonic for the soul"

Vickie and Ed were the nicest hosts – and their local tips took the experience of our stay to the next level. Ask Vickie about the lovely waterhole near Chrismont winery – it’s a hidden gem. The cottage was exactly what we wanted – lots of zones to chill out, and great views. The stonework and style of the building are top notch. We feel refreshed and relaxed, and ready to face the new year – the whole experience of staying at Vickie and Ed’s place is a tonic for the soul.

Tom, Dec 2020

"Definitely be back"

The house is beautiful, and the views from the rooftop and the kitchen/dining/living room even more so.  Spacious, well equipped and clean inside.  The property itself is lovely, and Vicky and Ed encouraged us to wander about and play with the goats.  we are going to book again in March. Vicky and Ed are absolutely lovely, let us in and left us alone, but always available for questions and chats as needed.

Jag, Dec 2020

"Christmas away from home in a hidden five-star gem"

Wow! What a way to spend Christmas away from home! The apartment was beautiful and well equipped with everything we needed (even to cook a big Christmas lunch/dinner). Lots of lovely touches throughout and very well thought out design in every room made our stay memorable from the lighting, automation and decor. It is clear the hosts have put in a lot of effort and love into the place and it speaks for itself. The views from the apartment and rooftop were stunning, company of their farm animals was charming and the hosts are warm and welcoming. We absolutely enjoy our time at BullerRoo! This is a hidden five-star gem which we would highly recommend experiencing.

Jim, Dec 2020

"Escape the hustle of city life"

We itched for a getaway and needed to escape the hustle of the city life for a while simply to enjoy life as it should be. After a lot of research, I am glad I choose Vickie & Ed’s place. It is a fully-contained authentic homestead kind of space where one can experience authentic farm life too. Made with love, the place was in fact once home to the owners and offers all the comforts you may need for a getaway. Laze around and glance at the expansive views of the amazing farm and hills. Simply unplug, re-connect to nature and enjoy the space. Enjoy the farmland, play with the goats or travel nearby for delicious wine tasting tours of the King Valley. Plenty of rivers spots to explore too. We definitely will be back and this time for more days…

Ashima, Dec 2020

"Highly recommended"

Vickie and Ed gave us a warm welcome, and the views from Bulleroo are spectacular, changing constantly with the light and cloud formations. We had some plans for some day trips, but in the end were happy to spend most of the time in the house, keeping up with the birdlife, with a couple of short trips into Mansfield. The river down at the bottom of the property is also really beautiful, and only a short walk away. The place is clean, with many neat and thoughtful touches. Highly recommended.

Paul, Dec 2020

"The perfect place to unwind for the weekend"

Photos will never do this accommodation justice! The views, the design and interior furnishings create the perfect place to unwind for the weekend and travel the Prosecco road. One of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. Vickie & Ed are a delight to deal with, super friendly! And let’s not forget the adorable goats…

Silvia, Dec 2020

"Sunsets, stars & explore regional Victoria!"

An excellent place to go to watch sunsets, stars and explore regional Victoria! We loved petting the goats and walking them!

Sanderson, Dec 2020

"A-grade"

Amazing place and extremely authentic hosts. The place was incredibly styled, very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for both Vicki and Ed. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, will be back and can definitely recommend. A-Grade.

Simon, Dec 2020

"A wonderful holiday"

Vicki and Ed are very friendly hosts who ensured our holiday was restful and enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable about the area and tourist sights. The pretty cottage is very clean and welcoming, with vases of fresh flowers, soft towels, comfortable bed and couches. The view from the cottage is beautiful including stunning sunsets and the farm’s gorgeous pigmy goats.

Christine, Dec 2020

"Home away from home"

Above and beyond holiday experience in a home away from home. Vickie & Ed are so dedicated to for their visitors to enjoy their stay, that we had to return for our second weekend getaway. Kids and us loved the farm animals, the incredible views and sunsets, the walks to the river, the day trips around, and spending time in a home beyond clean & comfortable. Absolutely amazing spot which we will always want to come back to.

Marlin, Nov 2020

"Home away from home"

Above and beyond holiday experience in a home away from home. Vickie & Ed are so dedicated to for their visitors to enjoy their stay, that we had to return for our second weekend getaway. Kids and us loved the farm animals, the incredible views and sunsets, the walks to the river, the day trips around, and spending time in a home beyond clean & comfortable. Absolutely amazing spot which we will always want to come back to.

Marlin, Nov 2020

"Delightful"

Vickie and Ed have created a beautiful space, we spent a weekend at BullerRoo and it was delightful. The location is ideal, short drive to wineries, the mountain and Mansfield. The space cannot be faulted, it is stylish, comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and the view is spectacular – ever changing and the sunsets from the rooftop were a highlight – not to mention the baby goats which were so cute! Vickie and Ed are also so lovely and welcoming, you really feel very special staying here. We can’t wait to stay again!

Sarah, Nov 2020

"Such a beautiful spot"

Would stay here again in a heart beat! Such a beautiful spot and very friendly hosts.

Nicole, Nov 2020

"A wonderful magic space"

This is the most heavenly place. First the view and the location. The view is incredible and changes minute by the minute – you can just sit and watch it and so nothing else . The location – its a farm – lovely animals, cute goats. It is by the river so you can wander to the cascades or go to platypus rock and watch the platypusses. The building itself is well designed and beautifully constructed. The attention to detail is just wonderful. It wraps you in luxury. The furniture, the fittings, the things provided. Coffee machine and plenty of pods, fridge plumbed with cold water , chocolates , wine and fruit provided, plenty of toilet paper, dishwasher tabs etc- instead of just one or two and then you have to go hunt for your own. Every thing you can think of in a well set up kitchen. The fireplace and the lighting make it such a special space. A huge array of games as well which was really fun. The bathroom is my dream – has too many showers  There is a roof deck with a BBQ as well. Sit with a wine and watch the sun go down over an ever changing vista. Vickie and Ed are the perfect hosts – there when you need them but allow total privacy. I fear once this gets out we wont ever be able to book in again! Thank you for a wonderful magic space.

Jennifer, Oct 2020

"Devine"

Seriously, please do yourself a favour and stay at Vickie & Ed’s. The cottage is just divine, beautifully built, with so many wonderful amenities & touches to make you feel extra special. The whole property is so relaxing with views to die for, amazing gardens, cute goats and Vicki & Ed are the best hosts I’ve ever had. I can’t wait to go back and try out their newly built Airbnb.

Nicole, Oct 2020

"Super clean and well prepared"

I highly recommend a stay with Vickie and Ed, the property is beautiful and you are made to feel very welcome. Super clean and well prepared cottage.

Brett, July 2020

"A very special experience, a stylish space with magical views"

Vickie & Ed are very warm hosts who really want their guests to enjoy themselves. BullerRoo is a very special experience, a stylish space with magical views. We’re a family of 5 & based ourselves @ the apartment to explore some walks, go snowboarding , cycling & celebrate a birthday. The apartment was as described, spotless, with a very well equipped kitchen, comfy beds & views that made us lose track of time especially as the light changed early & late in the day. The baby goats were an unexpected delight & very entertaining to watch.

Gillis, July 2020

"Exactly the break from Melbourne we needed"

Our visit to the cottage was everything we could have hoped for. Stylish, clean spaces and comfortable beds. Games, books and plenty of firewood. Vickie and Ed were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The wide open spaces and interaction with the animals was exactly the break from Melbourne we needed.

Renae, July 2020

"An amazing place to relax"

Wow. What a view! A super-stylish loft apartment neighbouring adorable pygmy goats. Vicki and Ed have a great eye for style which they have put to great effect in their little piece of heaven. An amazing place to relax.

Ben, July 2020

"360 degree views of the countryside"

Very stylish and cosy cottage . Set on the hillside there are 360 views of the countryside . The goats onsite make it fab for children plus there’s plenty of toys and books for kids . Kitchen is well appointed. Shower lovely and warm . Couldn’t fault it . Would recommend. Thanks !

Emily, July 2020

"Magical"

Everything about Bullerroo was magical! We wish we could’ve stayed longer!

Benua, July 2020

"Views to die for"

Views to die for. Cosy, clean and very comfortable .

Louise, June 2020

"A great spot to spend a few nights"

Vickie and Ed are wonderful hosts. They were quick to help when they were needed and they live on the property so you can enjoy a nice talk and enjoy their goats that are just out front your cottage and what a stunning view. We had a group of 4 and we had a wonderful time. Such a great spot to spend a few nights and take in the beauty of High Victoria They supplied a huge book of fun things to do. Thank you Vickie and Ed we had a good time.

Georgie, June 2020

"Outstanding: stylish, comfortable, cosy, welcoming..."

This property is outstanding. It is so stylish, comfortable, cosy, welcoming. It’s peaceful and relaxing. We haven’t yet stayed at a better airbnb and highly recommend choosing it if it’s on your shortlist. The floor to ceiling windows provide such a great view, the fireplace is stunning, the couches so comfy. Our group enjoyed wine and gin with a cheese platter at the table while playing games and music til late into the night. Waking up in the morning to the stunning kitchen where you can enjoy brekkie with a view. The shower is something out of a magazine and the beds provide the best night’s sleep! You cannot go past this property!

Jodie, June 2020

"The perfect weekend away"

Vickie and Ed’s place was perfect! Everything has been very well thought out and it is such a special place for a trip in country VIC. The views from eating breakfast to sitting by the fire or even having a bbq on the rooftop are incredible. Vickie and Ed, are very welcoming and helpful. I’m looking forward to coming back.

Lucinda, June 2020

"Highlights: Indoor wood fire, terrace, gorgeous views"

We had a excellent time at Vickie & Eds place. The communication was super easy and quick. The place looks exactly like it does on the pictures. Indoor wood fire, terrace, gorgeous views were highlights. The area is very conveniently located near a beautiful little town and although it’s a lovely farm house, the apartment is very new and stylish with all the amenities available! Would absolutely recommend to stay there!

Ackshay, June 2020

"A fantastic week at A View to a Hill"

We had a fantastic week at View to a Hill. Vickie and Ed were caring and helpful hosts, checking in to see if we needed anything…which we didnt as the cottage had everything we needed. Highlights were the stunning and peaceful surroundings, the beautiful , cheeky and friendly pigmy goats, the fire at night. Our kids had a wonderful time, our 4 year old keeps asking when can we go back to country house?

Georgia, June 2020

"Cosy place for a winter get away"

Vickie and Ed are such welcoming hosts. The place is cosy with an open fire, 2 bedrooms (the twin beds are accessed from one of the bedrooms) and a fully equipped kitchen. The views are amazing and the pygmy goats are very friendly! A really wonderful place!

Dani, May 2020

"This place is stunning!"

Beautiful cottage with amazing views! Vickie and Ed are amazing hosts and were so helpful providing recommendations as well we greeting us when we arrived. The goats on the property are wonderful and we were so happy to be able to feed them! We will definitely be back!

Lillian, Mar 2020

"A spectacular slice of the High Country"

A spectacular slice of the High Country. Well appointed cottage with fantastic views over the landscape and outdoor sitting areas aplenty. The kids (and adults) really enjoyed having the goats just over the fence and it was nice to sit back in the evening with a glass of wine watching them muck about. Vickie & Ed are truly authentic and hospitable hosts. You feel like you’re staying in the guest house at an old friend’s farm and definitely don’t get that “you’re just another client in my business” vibe at all! This is a great location for those looking to enjoy a sense of space, breathe the alpine air, and also be only a short distance away from the best the region has to offer – from ski fields to wineries, mazes to miniature pygmy goats – we had a ball! Thanks

Michael, Mar 2020

"A beautifully appointed cottage with spectacular views"

We had a wonderful time at A View to a Hill – such a beautifully appointed cottage, with spectacular views, wonderful hosts, and everything you could possibly need. Our kids loved feeding the goats and Vickie and Ed had also left lots of games and books in the house which they enjoyed. Our visit to the Mansfield Zoo was also a highlight. We would love to return and would highly recommend Vickie and Ed’s cottage to anyone visiting the High Country.

Julia, Mar 2020

"Nothing short of amazing!"

What a beautiful weekend we had at this lovely property. The property had everything we needed, it was immaculate and it has view that is nothing short of amazing. The beds are very comfortable and the goats are just adorable. My girlfriends and I would definitely stay here again!

Cristy, Feb 2020

"Two night getaway with beautiful sunset"

After reaching our destination we headed down an impressive, long tree lined driveway. Lovely! Vickie was waiting for us and took us to the cottage. Prior to our arrival Vickie had turned on the air conditioning for our comfort as it was a very hot day. Cottage was gorgeous. Comfy, bright with everything we may have needed. Panoramic views to the horizon and at the end of the day a beautiful sunset. Thank you Vickie.

Helen, Dec 2019

"A beautiful place to stay"

Vickie and Ed’s ‘View to a Hill’ was a beautiful place to stay to visit family in Barwite over Xmas. They are exceptional hosts, and the house is gorgeous with lots of thoughtful touches to enhance our stay. The view is spectacular for sunsets on the deck and my teen-aged niece and nephew loved meeting and hand-feeding the goats! we’ll definitely return – thanks Vickie and Ed!

Lara, Dec 2019

"Great place to spend a while"

Fantastic cottage. Accommodation was better than described and the farm setting absolutely lovely. Dealing with the owners was a breeze. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend a weekend. Would love to have been able to spend alot more time here.

Susan, Nov 2019

"We love love loved this stay!"

The house is so lovely and had everything we needed. The most amazing thing is the view and the sunsets were just so beautiful. Vickie and Ed are fantastic hosts that genuinely cared about not only our stay but our experience in this neck of the woods. We were given lots of suggestions of where to go and what to do. Hands down though, the goats and other animals were our favourite. They are such characters and were a source of great entertainment. The kids loved getting to feed them. What a beautiful part of the world this is and a really perfect spot to stay.

Bec, Sept 2019

"Truly a place to unwind"

With more windows than walls, all looking out to open land and farmers fields, this is truly a place to unwind. We spent a week here with our kids and it flew by. We are back in the city now and back at work but feel refreshed and renewed – more than we expected from just a 1 week break. Highly recommend.

Tristonne, Sept 2019

"The pictures don’t do it justice!"

The place, views, animals, host and the local area all amazing. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much.

Tim, Sept 2019

"Spot on"

A piece of paradise that I’d rather keep secret but also too good not to share! Vickie and Ed were great with taking our daughter to feed the animals and they also lent us some snow gear for her too. The house is beautiful and in a great location, so quiet and the views are amazing. Now to start saving for our return trip…

Jared, Aug 2019

"Enjoyable mid-winter stay"

We stayed at the property for a week in August. Before arrival we received detailed instructions how to find the cottage. The hosts Vickie and Eddy greeted us on arrival which was very nice and welcoming. The property has a warm feel to it, is well equipped, the beds are exceptionally comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace, especially on the cold and windy days when we could not go to Mount Buller for skiing. Any questions we had during the stay were promptly addressed which made the stay even more enjoyable. We really enjoyed the animals near the property, goats and alpacas, in addition to the kangaroos and birds. Overall, a very good stay, a place we would be happy to return to.

Andrzej, Aug 2019

"Vickie and Ed have created something quite special"

Nestled into a hillside, their property offers sweeping views of the high country! Their cottage is perfectly setup for couples or young families and Vickie and are very hospitable! We left wanting for nothing but more of the stunning peace and quiet we enjoyed during our stay.

Alison, Jul 2019

"Fresh air away from city"

Vickie and Ed place were amazing! All the thoughts they put inside the cottage is wellthought and memorable. My friends and I had an amazing night there. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing place to go or some fresh air away from city, def recommend the place!

Hwa, Jul 2019

"Fantastic"

Vickie & Ed great hosts very friendly alot knowledge of area great advice on what to do Cottage is very comfortable clean great access to mount buller great for kids animals very friendly live to be feed will book cottage again.

Vincenzo, Jul 2019

"Really clean and cozy"

The place is really clean and cozy, and the host is really friendly as well! View from the cottage was spectacular!

Khoo, Jul 2019

"Loved every minute!"

We could not fault our stay at View to a Hill. Vickie was the perfect host and made us feel very welcome. The whole house was immaculate and had everything we needed. The whole family loved feeding the animals and watching the beautiful sunsets.

Loni, Jul 2019

"Highly recommended"

Beautiful accommodation and super good host. The place is clean and warm. The host is thoughtful and quick to respond our needs. The ‘pets’ are adorable. We had a great stay at Vickie and Ed’s place.

Rachael, Jul 2019

"Absolutely one of the most beautiful places we’ve stayed with amazing views"

The cottage is so warm and the perfect size, and had everything we needed. We only regret not staying longer and spending even more time with those gorgeous goats and llamas! Will be back next year for sure!

Nicole, Jun 2019

"Cosy country home with a touch of elegance"

Vickie is a great host and tremendously helpful. She helped me with the pre trip planning. The house is simply wonderful – cosy country home with a touch of elegance, in the most tranquil setting. Great experience for my family.

Poh, Jun 2019

"The cottage is immaculate"

Quality fittings and tastefully decorated. It is in a beautiful, quiet location and the hosts are very welcoming.

Susan, Jun 2019

"A must visit place"

Vickie is a wonderful host and has a beautiful place. Enjoy the cute animals and amazing scenery. It is a must visit place. Loved the hospitality and the fireplace was such a lovely touch in the winter. All the attention to details was such a pleasing experience. Thank you Vickie!

Monisha, May 2019

"Can not recommend enough!!!"

My now Husband and I spent the lead up to and our wedding night in this property and it was everything we were hoping for and more! Vickie and Ed were both incredibly lovely, and we can not wait to come back again for snow season!

Brittany, May 2019

"The perfect place to unplug and unwind"

A warm, welcoming immaculately presented property. We absolutely loved our stay, the house was immaculate with everything that we needed. Vickie and Ed were extremely welcoming and warm and made sure that our every need was accommodated for. We could have sat on the deck forever The kids loved the goats and alpacas and feeding time was a highlight of their day. I would highly recommend this property. We are already planning our next trip.

Anne, Mar 2019

"If you want a little piece of heaven, look no further"

This is a gorgeous part of Victoria to have a relaxing weekend if you love the great outdoors, fine food and furry friends. Vickie and Ed were amazing, generous, helpful hosts who made us feel welcome in their oasis and both went out of their way to ensure our family had a lovely time. Their mini goats are divine and our girls (ages 11 and 12) had such fun with them – a real highlight. Their accommodation is immaculate, comfortable, stylish and fitted out with little touches (thank you for the chocolates) that ensure that you will want to return.

Andrea, Mar 2019

"Dinner on the balcony as the sun set"

We had a lovely weekend away at the Farm Stay! The house, garden and farm were beautiful and it was so lovely for our little girl to be able to feed the animals and ride on the play tractor. The house was beautifully decorated and relaxed and the layout was perfect for putting our little girl to bed and then enjoying dinner on the balcony as the sun set!

Julia, Feb 2019

"This house is a fantastic country getaway."

15 minutes outside of Mansfield made getting supplies or dinner easy. The house was beautiful, clean and had many special touches that made the stay even better. Vickie and Ed were spectacular hosts, the hospitality was great, they even let us hand feed all of their animals which was amazing!

Kelly, Feb 2019

"Perfect in every way 5/5"

Spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, magnificent views and lovely hosts. That about sums up our three day stay at A View to a Hill. Vickie and Ed should be very proud of what they have created. We just wished we lived closer (it’s a long way from the U.K.), otherwise we would be regular visitors.

Bruce, Jan‎ ‎2019

"Wonderful views over the Broken River valley"

We stayed at Vickie and Ed’s place for 3 nights during January 2019. It is a lovely clean small house / cottage with wonderful views over the Broken River valley. The Pygmy Goats, garden and beautiful stonework give the place an individual character and the setting is very relaxing. Our two children (9 & 13) loved the house with our 9 year old son drawing plans of it to take home! Feeding the pygmy goats was also a hit. Vickie and Ed were very hospitable, with our son enjoying playing with Vicki and Ed’s children (this was completely optional of course).

Paul, Jan 2019

"Special place with great care taken by the owners to make the stay wonderful, for adults and children 5/5"

We stayed here in summer 2019, 3 adults and 3 children. Its a beautiful modern house with stunning views and a lovely garden with access to farm animals. Great for adults and children. The owners have put a lot of care and effort into the house which has an established garden and beyond that farm animals that children can play with. The location is peaceful and distanced from neighboring properties, but the owners were close by and willing to help with any needs. Also an easy driving distance from Mansfield. We really enjoyed our stay and would like to return!

Susan, Jan‎ ‎2019

"A very relaxing environment"

Great place, view and a very relaxing environment. The kids loved it as well.

Bernie, December 2018

"Outstanding accommodation"

Vickie and Ed are so attentive, friendly and helpful. We had an 18 month old and he absolutely loved his stay too. It is a beautiful spot with lots to do in the area or simply relax at the house watching the superb view, sunsets and animals. Simply superb!

Vicky, November 2018

"One of the most beautiful places in Vic."

This is one of the most beautiful places we’ve been in Vic. The cottage is spotless, the farm is right at your doorstep and the views from the living room are as if you are in a live postcard. We feel so lucky to get to know you both Vicki & Ed and to experience the dream you created. You are def loving the dream and I can only wish we would see you guys again one day.

Marlin, October 2018

"Lovely friendly cottage"

Lovely friendly cottage with everything you need and wonderful views. We’ve returned for a second visit and will be back again.

Jane, October 201

"Tranquility and beautiful surrounds"

Once you drive onto the property, you’ll be greeted with a sense of tranquility and beautiful surrounds! The place is very nice, and the views were amazing! Vickie was very accommodating and friendly. The place was clean, and child friendly. We had everything we needed in our stay. Loved the fireplace and the views on the deck. Then the feeding of the animals was a highlight! Wish we had stayed longer! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! We really enjoyed our stay especially my niece! We’ll be back!

Ria, September 2018

"We will definitely be back... and can't wait!"

We had the best time at Vickie and Ed’s place. We spent a couple of nights to see Mount Buller but the highlight was staying at their accommodation. We have an 18 month old who absolutely loved the little animals, tractor and large area outside. The place has got everything you can think of and we just felt totally relaxed throughout our stay. We will definitely be back and can’t wait. Thank you

Nicola, September 2018

"What an amazing place to stay!!"

Everything was PERFECT, we cannot wait to go back again. Our 3 boys loved the animals, the swinging ropes, the toy tractor and toys/books/puzzles. The view was breathtaking and it was one of the cleanest most thought-out places we have ever stayed in. The kitchen is every well equipped with quality homewares, right down to paper towel and glad wrap, you will not need to bring a thing from your own kitchen. If you stay here you will not be disappointed, everything was truly amazing!

Amanda, August 2018

"Vickie & Ed are amazing hosts!"

When we arrived after a day of skiing the fire was lit and the cottage was warm and cozy with lights on. The property is gorgeous inside and out and although a little drive to the mountain each day, we much preferred having a great space and so much more value for dinner. The cottage has everything you want and we look forward to returning.

Nerida, August 2018

"This place is awesome"

The exterior and interior design is lovely. Vickie and Ed gave us a warm and friendly welcome. The goats and alpacas are just adorable and we get to feed them. The house is warm and kitchen is well equipped for us to do cooking. With Vickie’ s recommendation, we get to go for a walk nearby and saw a huge family of kangaroos and wallabies!

Cassandra, August 2018

"Luxury home away from home 10.0"

Such luxury to your senses. Perfect for relaxing and provided all home needs with added relaxation. So clean and beautifully designed. Highly recommended.

Venus, August 2018

"Beautiful, clean place 10.0"

Wonderful view. Vickie and Ed are great hosts. Definitely will stay here again.

Ya-Ling, 13 July 2018

"Great cosy cottage"

Great cosy cottage, services and amenities are greater than expected.

Binh, July 2018

"Lovingly restored and a wonderful place to stay 5/5"

This property is really a home away from home. Lovingly restored by the owners we enjoyed our stay immensely. A great place to stay close to lovely Mansfield and the Mt Buller ski fields. Highly recommended. We will be back for another stay.

Ian and Lois, July 2018

"One of the best AirBnb experiences"

Vickie and Ed’s cottage is one of the best AirBnb experiences and definitely coming back next time. The hosts are so warm and welcoming, the cottage was super clean, comfy and has beautiful view from the veranda. My son especially loved meeting the goats! It’s a little gem!

Muffe, July 2018

"Perfect for a weekend getaway"

Vickie and Ed are fantastic hosts and very welcoming. They offered great recommendations of activities around the area. As for the location, the house and surroundings are amazing and the views just stunning. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Highly recommended!!

Yuanlong, June 2018

"Very pretty"

Great spot, very pretty. Cosy cottage.

Kat, June 2018

"The most beautiful view plus the rest"

We had a wonderful Easter break. The stone cottage is so pretty on the outside and cosy on the inside with all you need for a holiday break. Comfortable beds are essential to us and that they were! You can see the beautiful views from within the cottage, the verandah and the gardens. Friendly farm animals were wonderful and enjoyed by our daughter and ourselves. Vickie and Ed really pride themselves on making it a lovely experience and they have even more ideas for the future. We’ve already discussed that we will be back! Thank you.

Belinda, Wonga Park, Melbourne – March 2018

"Best place in Mansfield"

We had a fantastic stay. The place is very well taken care of, very clean and has the best views in the whole Mansfield area. Close to walking tracks as well as the town centre. Far from main roads and traffic and very quiet. Beautiful and friendly animals. The hosts Vickie and Ed are lovely and friendly people and what they have done so far is truly inspiring. Very much recommended.

Hormoz – 31 May 2018

"A beautiful property with stunning views"

Vickie and Ed were very warm, friendly and welcoming hosts! Such a beautiful property with stunning views. It was so peaceful and tranquil that I didn’t want to leave! The cottage was cosy and well appointed. We loved the goats and alpacas. A great space for toddlers too! Our son love riding the toy tractor, playing on the swing and exploring in nature!

Michelle, 25 Apr-27 Apr 2018

"Peaceful and the goats are so cute"

We loved it, peaceful and the goats are so cute. Vickie was very attentive and had ensured that we had everything we would need.

Sara, 20 Apr-22 Apr 2018

"Beautiful property in an amazing location"

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every element of our stay. The cottage is beautifully designed and appointed with multiple outdoor sitting and eating spaces – all lovely. Brilliant views and lovely garden surrounds. Our hosts were really helpful, generous and friendly. Definitely intend to return.

Malia, 24 Mar 2018

"Highly recommended"

Ed and Vicki were lovely hosts. Their place is amazing. I highly recommend staying here.

Jen, 16 Mar-18 Mar 2018

"Perfect for a long weekend getaway"

Vickie and Ed are really lovely people, with a fantastic property which was perfect for a long weekend getaway from Ballarat. The accommodation is excellent, very well maintained, and with a surrounding deck that provided magnificent views of sunsets and surrounding plains. We were lucky enough to visit just a few days after some baby goats had been born – they were a real highlight. The hosts were great at letting us know what was happening in the area which was really helpful. Highly recommended.

Gavin, March 2018

"Absolutely stunning!!"

Vickie and Ed’s place offers a taste of country life at its finest. The views from the property are breathtaking, the house and garden are perfect and the hospitality we received was genuine, friendly and very helpful. We absolutely loved our stay!!

Erin, March 2018

"Breathtaking views and everything you need"

Vickie and Ed were wonderful hosts and the cottage was well equipped with everything you needed. High quality linen and lovely fluffy towels added that touch of luxury. The views and surrounds were breathtaking and it was lovely sitting out on the deck taking it all in. There was plenty for our toddler to do with books, toys, a rope swing, animals and plenty of grass for her to run around. Thanks again for providing a great place to stay.

Shane, Jan 2018

"Beautiful!"

We loved every minute of our five nights here. The cottage was immaculately clean, extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was amazing. The views across the valley towards the distant mountains are truly gorgeous. We loved the gardens and the alpacas and goats. Our hosts were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. A great location with easy access to all that the North-East of Victoria has to offer. We came home thoroughly relaxed with great memories. After all, isn’t that what it’s all about?

Fiona, 14 Nov 2017

"Deluxe Weekend Away"

Overall rating – 5 out of 5 Cleanliness – 5 out of 5 Comfort – 5 out of 5 Quality – 5 out of 5 Location – 5 out of 5We had an amazing weekend at the cottage. The cottage is so cosy and tastefully decorated. Everything about this cottage is high end, the beds are really comfortable, beautiful white fresh linen and towels. Owners are so accommodating, coffee pods and milk provided and plenty of firewood for both indoor and outdoor fireplaces. The cottage is a short drive from Mansfield, far enough away to feel as though you are in the country but a short drive into town. We loved staying here perfect family getaway. The walks are amazing especially down to the river to enjoy an afternoon picnic. The views from the veranda will stay with me forever!!!

Carys, October 10 2017

"Amazing country house close to the snow"

We had the pleasure to stay in this hidden gem. the hosts are very friendly and responsive. The house was beautifully crafted and built. It’s spacious and come with everything you need including kitchen equipment. The property is inside a farm with a view to the hill:) We stayed there for a snow trip to Buller. Would definitely love to go back and highly recommend it to other guests.

Sarah, 14 September 2017

"A Real Treasure"

Overall rating – 5 out of 5 Quality – 5 out of 5 Cleanliness – 5 out of 5 Location – 5 out of 5 Comfort – 5 out of 5We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The cottage was very clean, homely and comfortable, and the owners were really welcoming. They were very accommodating and ensured we had a perfect stay. Everything about this property was perfect and exceeded our expectations. The views of gorgeous surrounding green hills were unforgettable and the cottage is conveniently located within a short drive to Mansfield township. It was a truly memorable holiday with our toddler who absolutely loved patting the very friendly goats on the property who made it all the more special. The grassy garden area next to the cottage was a great space for our toddler to run around and play outside. She loved the tyre swing and finding little gnomes in the garden. There were also toys, books and DVD’s to keep our little one entertained. We really loved our stay and it was a truly memorable holiday for us. A really great place for families. We can’t wait to return again for another special getaway in future. This property is a real treasure. Thank you so much to the owners Vickie and Ed for sharing their absolutely gorgeous property.

Chris and Robyn, July 2017

"Wonderful break"

Overall rating – 5 out of 5 Quality – 5 out of 5 Cleanliness – 5 out of 5 Location – 5 out of 5 Comfort – 5 out of 5We had an amazing time at the property. The place is so cosy and no detail was spared to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The property is immaculate and the kitchen is very well equipped. The view was awesome, and our daughters had a ball playing and visiting the goats. The owners are lovely and very easy to deal with. We will absolutely go back.

Luisa, July 2017