fbpx

BullerRoo

REVIEWS

"We could sit there for days taking it all in"

We had such a great time at BullerRoo with the family. The scenery was breathtaking, the accommodation was luxurious and to have goats (and baby goats!) that the kids could learn about and cuddle made this a truly wonderful experience. Vickie and Eddie were welcoming and accommodating, happy to help where needed but also gave us our space to enjoy the surrounds. The views from the house are just glorious and we could sit there for days taking it all in, would highly recommend and the kids are already asking when we can go back. Mansfield is close enough to drive into each day and there are many towns close by to explore. Thanks Vickie and Eddie for a wonderful stay!

Natasha, Nov 2023

"Relax"

Very good place for relax and nice host!

Pratchaya, Nov 2023

"Super helpful and responsive"

Vickie and Ed’s place was amazing, even though it rained most of the time we were there we still had fun with our 2yo daughter. Vickie and Ed were super helpful and responsive to any questions we had!

Lauren, Oct 2023

"You will not be left disappointed"

Simply one of the best properties we have had the pleasure of staying at. Excellent hosts that went above and beyond, communication was seamless! This is a gem of a property, extremely clean and very comfortable! Highly recommend a stay here, you will not be left disappointed but wishing you could only stay longer. The views are spectacular, the thought and detail that has gone into this property really shines through. Thank-you Vicki and Ed for sharing your beautiful property with us, we look forward to staying again!

Biljana, Oct 2023

"Clean & pristine"

The place was fantastic. Clean & pristine.

Sayyam, Aug 2023

"Wonderful experience"

Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.

Reagan, July 2023

"I would live here for a month if I could, highly recommend!"

We enjoyed every moment of our stay here. The architecture of the house is stunning, with luxury appliances and a superbly comfortable bed. Don’t forget the vast floor to ceiling windows that stretches the span of the house, allowing you to bask in the beauty of the Australian landscape from the comfort of your house. The night sky is perfect for stargazing, we managed to see the milky way with our naked eyes. The hosts Vicki and Ed are super friendly and responsive with our needs. The pygmy goats on the property are absolutely adorable and docile. There are a few alpacas as well. You can watch the animals playing in their beautifully constructed pen right from the house. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you will need for cooking, cheeseboards and even baking. There is a drawer full of boardgames as well. Mansfield is a short 15 minute drive away with 2 well stocked supermarkets. I would live here for a month if I could, highly recommend!

Hui Qi, July 2023

"A hidden gem!"

Vickie and Eddie’s Airbnb is a hidden gem! They are incredibly friendly and helpful hosts, and their place is fantastic with a perfect location. Highly recommended!

Mat & Mya, July 2023

"Top notch"

We had a great time at Vickie & Eddie’s. The kids loved spending time with the goats, the hosts were friendly and accessible with plenty of great recommendations, and the cottage was top notch. Highly recommend for those who like a peaceful spot with plenty to do including walks, zoo, maze, Mt Buller, and Mansfield a 15 mins drive.

Adam, June 2023

"Relax and enjoy the magnificent views"

Fantastic luxury accommodation, what a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the magnificent views, Vicki and Ed were super Friendly and just lovely people we will be back again and we would definitely recommend this amazing luxury accommodation to everyone.

Jacinta, June 2023

"Definitely keep you warm"

Very well maintain place with amazing view to die for. You have everything you need to cook up a meal in the kitchen. Toilet is huge and clean. We are amazed by the heated towel hanger! And if you are staying during the winter season, the heating system and the fireplace will definitely keep you warm.
The huge farm right in the premises is the place to go where the kids get to see many different types of animals up close and personal. Just watch out for the poops on the grass 🙂
Not forgetting the warm reception from Vickie and Ed who are extremely friendly and helpful.
How I wish we can spend more time exploring the places around the house. Definitely will go back again the next time we come back to Melbourne.

Ng, June 2023

"You could never tire of the magnificent vista"

What wonderful accommodation. You must be very proud of the result from your hard work. The alpacas and goats kept us entertained and mesmerised. You could never tire of the magnificent vista. Thank you for your kindness and being so concerned and accommodating after our accident. Take care.

Moll, Richard, Jessie & Kevin June 2023

"Best Airbnb place I have stayed in"

Really great place to stay. Great view & goats etc great fun. Hosts Ed & Vickie great hosts. Very helpful. Best Airbnb place I have stayed in.

Simon, June 2023

"The perfect stay for us"

Perfect accommodation and of high standard. Accommodation was spotless and well presented. Vickie and Ed were the perfect hosts with greeting us on arrival and also departing.
The perfect stay for us and definitely will be back
Thank you.

Nathan, May 2023

"Amazing"

The view is amazing, the animals are great, the house and yard are great, the creek is great, the hosts are great, the outside bath was great, really nothing bad to say

Toby, May 2023

"Oh so easy to melt into and enjoy"

Thank you for what you have done with this glorious pocket of land. It was our pleasure to be here and enjoy the surrounds and of course this beautiful lodging which is just oh so easy to melt into and enjoy.

You have absolutely done justice to the surrounding area in what you have created and we are so glad we chose Bullarroo for our 10 year anniversary. We can’t wait to come back with the kids. Wishing you all the success that you deserve.

Daniel & Jess, April 2023

"Great house"

The house was very clean and in a perfect location. Vickie and Ed made us welcome and were fantastic hosts. 10/10

Reuben W, April 2023

"A true gem"

Truly wonderful property, matched only by the warmth and friendliness of the hosts.

Already looking to book again. A wonderful property, beautifully maintained. A true gem.

Ben M, April 2023

"Above and beyond"

The family and I had a fantastic time. even on the days that the weather didn’t play ball, we had a cozy time with the fireplace while playing board games and watching the lovely scenery. Vicky and Ed were so obliging, giving us an in-depth tour with the friendly animals. My daughters loved the goats and Alpacas, which we pretended were Llamas. I can’t wait for our return visit later in the year.

Five Stars!!!

Angus S, April 2023

"If you're thinking of booking, just do it!

Thank you Vickie and Ed for the most amazing stay at BullerRoo! It was relaxing and such a nice get away.
If you’re thinking of booking, just do it!
Ed and Vickie will make your stay so homely and comfortable.
They both share a wealth of knowledge on the farm, goats and surrounding areas.
The Pygmy goats are adorable and you’ll leave feeling so loved.
The backstory of BullerRoo is amazing The design and efforts throughout the property is remarkable.
Thank you for the chats and walks on the property V and E!

Ben & Mel, February 2023

"We really love star gazing"

Thank you Ed & Vickie for hosting our family at BullerRoo. We had a great time and enjoyed being here. The wildlife was awesome. The views were excellent – we really love star gazing. You both are very friendly. It was so lovely chatting with you both. We all loved staying here. Thank you for welcoming us so warmly. All the best.

Jack, Sue, Charin, Channan & Timmy. Jan 2023

"We even managed to get a glimpse of the planets after dark"

We had a lovely time in BullerRoo. We had some spectacular views with gorgeous sunsets. We even managed to get a glimpse of the planets after dark.  It was great talking to you both about the goats/alpacas and their personality types.  The house is so beautiful and really appreciate all the design choices.  Thank you for your warm hospitality. We’ll be seeing you again

Leah, Patrick, Jie & Hua January 2023

"We didn't want to leave!"

Quiet and peaceful location. Incredible views and the sunsets were amazing. Everything was comfortable and in pristine condition. Suitable for a young family as there was a portacot and high chair available for our 16 month old. Our almost 5 year old enjoyed pedalling around the deck on the tractor. We all enjoyed meeting and feeding the cute pygmy goats. Highly recommend this farm stay as we didn’t want to leave!

Heidi, January 2023

"Couldn't recommend Bullerroo highly enough"

Such an amazing place to stay with friends or family. The views are breathtaking, Vickie and Ed are so incredibly kind and friendly. The house is to be admired just for its architecture, and it’s in a wonderful part of the world. Couldn’t recommend Bullerroo highly enough.

Ellyse Perry, January 2023

"Family experience you will never forget"

We absolutely loved our stay at Stone Creek Cottage! I specifically booked this amazing place. as I knew there would be loads of space for the kids to explore, roam free safely & play with the goats. Whilst they are busy outside, we got to chill out & take in that amazing view of the countryside. Simply breathtaking! The cottage has absolutely everything you will need, comfy beds & games for the kids. Vickie & Ed are such lovely hosts who couldn’t do enough for us & spent time chatting to the kids & letting them help with the goats. Staying at Bullerroo is a family experience you will never forget!🥰🍃🐐👏

Chrissie Davies, December 2022

"Would definitely stay there again"

Outstanding place. Great views, super clean house and well maintained property. Vickie & Ed we’re great hosts. Would definitely stay there again.

Steve Street, December 2022

"Passionate and knowledgeable hosts"

Was a gorgeous property, with stunning views! The hosts were excellent and great communicators who were really passionate and knowledgeable about the area. Absolutely amazing weekend away, will definitely be returning next time we’re in the area. Thank you Vickie & Ed!!

Hannah, November 2022

"5 stars from the start"

Vickie & Ed were amazing hosts for our stay at their family friendly Stone Creek Cottage. Their communication and hospitality was 5-stars from the start as they showed us around our accommodation and the property grounds, as well as providing a map for us with recommendations for best places to visit throughout the beautiful King Valley – wineries, restaurants, waterfall hikes, swimming holes – you name it!. Our children (ages 3 & 5) thoroughly enjoyed exploring the grounds, playing with puzzles, books and dvds provided, and above all greeting the Pygmy goats and Alpaca’s every morning. Vickie and Ed were kind enough to allow our children to help with feeding time of the farm animals, altogether making our stay in their cozy cottage a perfect weekend. We look forward to returning soon!”

Natalie, November 2022

"Amazing place!"

Amazing place! We had a really great time here. The whole place is sparkling clean, view is breathtaking. Ed and Vicky are so lovely. The little goats on the farm are the cutest thing ever!

Joy
Rejuvenation
Groundedness
Peacefulness
Unplugged
Human connection

Rachel, October 2022

"Great views and relaxed feel"

Vickie and Ed are great hosts. Very hospitable. BullerRoo is a fantastic location with great views and relaxed feel. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a break away from the big smoke. Loved it.

Luke, October 2022

"Relaxing get away"

We had a fantastic stay and Vickie and Eds luxury farm stay. Highly recommend this for a relaxing get away

Timothy, October 2022

"Adorable Pygmy goats"

Vickie and Ed were amazing hosts and their BullerRoo Cottage was an amazing place to stay. Stunning views from the clean, comfortable and cozy cottage and many thoughtful little touches including activities/games and a nightlight for the kids. However, the highlight of the stay was being able to feed, pat and hold the adorable Pygmy goats and to have Vickie and Ed share their love for these beautiful animals with us!”

Kristy, September 2022

"Unique farm stay"

We had a fantastic time here and arrived a few days after several baby goats had been born. We were able to hold them, feed them and watch them from our accommodation. The hosts were very generous with their time and so helpful. The property is unique and only 20 mins from Mansfield. Cottage was very cosy and comfortable.

Laresa K, September 2022

"Perfect little paradise"

What a beautiful little tucked away paradise. Perfect little paradise. The owners were welcoming and friendly. The property was better than the photos and child friendly and the entire experience was magical! Will definitely be visiting again!

Anushika S, September 2022

"Wonderful stay"

We had a beautiful 2 night stay at this property. The views are stunning and the cottage itself was well appointed and very well maintained. The owners were friendly and readily available with the check in/check out process very smooth. I would highly recommend a stay here and would love to return 🙂

Rebecca L, August 2022

"Genuine hospitality"

Simply superb – Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Vickie and Ed at Stone Cottage. The cottage itself is gorgeous, unique and character filled and is perfect for a winter getaway.

There was plenty to do around the cottage itself. The location of stone cottage was also perfect; the ideal blend between quiet rural life though in close proximity to town, Mt Buller and the King Valley wine region.

Vickie and Ed were excellent hosts. The cottage was well-prepared with all the amenities you’d expect. We really felt their genuine hospitality and cannot wait for our next stay.

Giordan, August 2022

"Thank you 😊"

Vickie and Ed, we are really grateful for your hospitality, we enjoyed our stay, the house and all around was amazing we hope back again
Your attention was great and the communication efficient

Thank you 😊

Carlos, August 2022

"Beautiful property"

We had such a relaxing time, the hosts were wonderful and the views were amazing. Would definitely recommend this property to all ages

Kristy R, July 2022

"A wonderful experience"

Our stay at Stone Creek was outstanding! Vickie and Ed were so welcoming, warm and accommodating.

The property is stunning and the cottage is warm, comfortable and cozy.

Our little girl and her little friend were delighted in the surrounds and to be able to play with and feed the goats.

We skied at Mt Buller during our stay. The drive was an easy 20-25 mins to the Mt Buller gate. I would highly recommend staying here for any summer or winter getaway with family and friends.

We were made to feel so welcome and are so grateful to Vickie and Ed.

Amy H, July 2022

"Perfect winter getaway"

We really enjoyed our stay at Vickie & Ed’s cottage. The view was spectacular and the home was well equipped for our family of 4. Our daughter’s loved exploring the property and helping Ed to feed the pygmy goats. A short drive into town or a great base for skiing Mt Buller like us. The cottage fire place was perfect for those chilly nights. Thanks for a wonderful winter getaway!

Amanda C,  July 2022

"Get away from the city"

Luxury getaway, very prestige and high end accommodation. Best place to stay in the high country, great views, great hosts and great place to get away from the city. Perfect place to stay if travelling to Mount Buller!! Will definitely be staying here again next snow season!!

Thanks Vicki and Edd!!

Majid, July 2022

"One of a kind!"

Thanks so much Vickie and Ed for the wonderful stay! You have truly created a masterpiece.  

The accommodation is absolutely perfect and one of a kind!

Alexandra, July 2022

"The entire property is in itself an experience"

Where do I even start! Bullaroo was one of the most magical beautiful places we have ever stayed in, we are seasoned travellers, travelling with friends and our daughter. With five of us in the property it felt so spacious and homely! The property size is amazing, the facilities are exceptional, everything you could ever need is in the property, high end and so comfortable, The entire property is in itself an experience. Vicki and Ed were the most amazing Hosts. Always available when needed, and took the time to show us around their amazing property. Baby goat Jack was a highlight for all of us 🥰

Bree, July 2022

"Definitely a luxurious experience"

Amazing house with spectacular views. The house was clean and better than the pictures. Hosts were very helpful and welcoming. The pygme goats gave hours of entertainment. There are plenty of things to do around the area and Vickie and Ed recommended exactly what we were looking for. Definitely a luxurious experience.

Aisha, June 2022

"Impeccable"

If i could give 10 stars I would. It is, by far, the best AirBnB I have ever been. The house is furnished in a unique way, impeccable. The location is spectacular and so is the host Ed, you could breathe the love for the house. I’ll 1000% be back. Cannot recommend more.

Luca, April 2022

"The most beautiful views"

Thank you Vicki and Ed, we had a wonderful relaxing stay. The luxury apartment was clean, well equipped and inviting with the most beautiful views. The stroll down to the river was relaxing and beautiful. we would highly recommend Bulleroo and hope to come again.

Erin, Feb 2022

"At home and on holiday all at once - the whole package"

Bulleroo is such a beautiful place, words and photo’s aren’t enough! We felt at home and on holiday all at once! It is the whole package and exactly what we needed and more. Vickie and Ed have created such a wonderful place for others to enjoy, they are passionate, so kind and friendly, our whole family had such a fun experience (our daughter asked Santa for a pygmy goat!). The area has so much to offer too. We can’t wait to rebook. Wishing you a very Happy Christmas Vickie, Ed and family and thanks again!

Janine & Michael Dec 2021

"Such a pleasure to experience this place"

Literal Perfection. From the finest details to the hospitable owners. Vicki and Ed were beyond accommodating. The views and the attention to details exudes nothing less then tranquility. Such a pleasure to experience this place with my partner and I would recommend this to anyone who wants a memorable stay.

Benji Nov 2021

"Rarely do you find a property that is truly unique"

From the moment you first glimpse the property as you head down the driveway the incredible views are truly a sight to behold. Making the most of this imposing vista, Vickie and Ed’s remarkable creation nestles into the hillside with its industrial cladding blending seemlessly into the palate of the landscape. Once inside you are greeted with interior design that cossets you with wood, stone and brilliantly thought out lighting, all flanked by a glass wall to make the most of the views. Excellent modern appliances abound and everything has been carefully considered. Appreciate the incredible location by climbing another floor to the roof terrace for a glass of bubbles at sunset then curl up by the fireplace on the stylish and comfortable lounge. Rarely do you find a property that is truly unique. This really is a gem. Five stars all round.

Nicky, Oct 2021

"Amazing blend of luxury and tranquility"

Stunning place, amazing home with high quality throughout. We just loved soaking up this amazing blend of luxury and tranquility.
Simply stunning.

Natalie, Sept 2021

"This was my favourite by far"

We booked a last minute weekend stay at BullerRoo in between Melbourne lockdowns and were not disappointed. I have stayed at many luxury Airbnb properties but this was my favourite by far. The views and attention to detail in the apartment were outstanding. We enjoyed exploring the farm and it was a highlight feeding the baby goats. Cannot wait to return in the Summer! Thanks Vickie and Ed you have created a special place.

Julie, July 2021

"Above and beyond"

We cannot thank vickie and Ed enough for everything they have done for us to make our engagement weekend soo special, Vickie and Ed have gone above and beyond to make us feel at home. What they have created at BullerRoo is absolutely incredible ! We loved every minute staying at BullerRoo and can wait to come back!!

From Jordan & Mel

Jordan, July 2021

"A truly remarkable property"

We had a wonderful holiday at Bulleroo. Vickie and Ed are warm and welcoming hosts and have designed a truly remarkable property. The view is even better than in the photos, and the goats and alpacas made it a truly magical stay for our girls. We can’t wait to return!

Elizabeth, July 2021

"Lived up to all of our expectations"

This space is the most amazing space i have ever been in, and then to makes things even better…..that view plus the rooftop terrace! This was such a treat and lived up to all of our expectations. Don’t hesitate to rent this property it is truly unforgettable!

Alana, June 2021

"The view is unforgettable"

LITERALLY LOOK NO FURTHER.
My partner and I love our unique stays … but this, BY FAR, is one of the best experiences we have ever had. The view is unforgettable, the entire apartment is breathe-taking and the whole experience is so surreal!!
Vickie and Ed are incredible with their communication and hospitality -we couldn’t have asked for better hosts
You can tell they have put their heart and soul into this place and pay such close attention to detail.
You really will not experience anything like this and the photos don’t do it justice
We will definitely be back as soon as we possibly can
Thankyou so much again!!

Harry, May 2021

"Nothing short of amazing"

The property is nothing short of amazing, definitely a 5 star listing. We feel lucky to have had the opportunity to stay at Vickie and Ed’s place. The hosts were accommodating to any needs we had and were super friendly. Will be recommending to friends and family 🙂

Chloe, April 2021

"Breathtaking infinity views"

Ed and Vicky are wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home with their warm welcome and knowledge about the local area. The property was absolutely phenomenal, stylish and immaculate and every creature comfort had been thought of. The breathtaking infinity views were just unbelievable and made it so hard to leave! We stayed for 3 nights and would definitely recommend for longer stays too! We’ll no doubt be back again soon!

Foad, April 2021

"Great location and plenty to do"

The view the goats the proximity to horse riding and fishing.
Spectacular views and great hosts. The accommodation is very private surrounded by beautiful gardens. We watched the kids become more and more comfortable with patting and feeding the goats over the week with the generosity of Vickie and Ed. Having the goats so close made a big difference with keeping the kids (ages 2 and 4) entertained. It’s only 10min to Mansfield and 30min to some great fishing on the Delatite just past Merrijig. Although the river at the bottom of the property (5min walk) also produced a few trout so the kids could be involved. We saw plenty of kangaroos, turtles and several echidnas up close. There’s plenty of wildlife around. It would be great to go back and experience different seasons on the property including spring with the birthing of the goats and winter for the snowfields. aviewtoahill.com.au offers great value for money. We couldn’t fault it.

Andrew, Feb 2021

"Stop reading and book!"

If you’re thinking about staying here and haven’t booked, stop reading this and book! You’ve hit the jackpot. Vickie and Ed (& Tassy!) were the most welcoming and gracious hosts we’ve ever had using the airbnb platform! It’s in an incredible part of Victoria set on a picturesque 23 acre property. We absolutely fell in love with the house and all the special touches. If you need to keep researching check out their website where more information (& a better rate) are available. Enjoy!!

Shai, Jan 2021

"Amazing place"

Amazing place, beautiful furnished, comfy beds, Stunning views, Awesome hosts and very cute miniature goats, Will be back for sure.

David, Jan 2021

"Breathtaking views"

If you’re looking to wake up to a breathtaking view, then look no further than ‘Bullerroo’! We enjoyed this property so much. Vicki and Ed put so much love and care into making your experience at their property the best you’ve had. We cannot wait to visit again! it’s must visit.. you won’t regret it!

Hiran, Jan 2021

"Only wish we could have stayed longer"

Great place, amazing views and quality finishes. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Ed and Vickie we had a stay to remember.

Arthur, Jan 2021

"A true gem!"

Vickie & Ed were great hosts. We absolutely enjoyed our stay on the farm and loved the great view. The cottage was beautifully decorated and super clean! Don’t miss out on this true gem if you are travelling to Mansfield!

Mike, Jan 2021

"A tonic for the soul"

Vickie and Ed were the nicest hosts – and their local tips took the experience of our stay to the next level. Ask Vickie about the lovely waterhole near Chrismont winery – it’s a hidden gem. The cottage was exactly what we wanted – lots of zones to chill out, and great views. The stonework and style of the building are top notch. We feel refreshed and relaxed, and ready to face the new year – the whole experience of staying at Vickie and Ed’s place is a tonic for the soul.

Tom, Dec 2020

"Definitely be back"

The house is beautiful, and the views from the rooftop and the kitchen/dining/living room even more so.  Spacious, well equipped and clean inside.  The property itself is lovely, and Vicky and Ed encouraged us to wander about and play with the goats.  we are going to book again in March. Vicky and Ed are absolutely lovely, let us in and left us alone, but always available for questions and chats as needed.

Jag, Dec 2020

"Christmas away from home in a hidden five-star gem"

Wow! What a way to spend Christmas away from home! The apartment was beautiful and well equipped with everything we needed (even to cook a big Christmas lunch/dinner). Lots of lovely touches throughout and very well thought out design in every room made our stay memorable from the lighting, automation and decor. It is clear the hosts have put in a lot of effort and love into the place and it speaks for itself. The views from the apartment and rooftop were stunning, company of their farm animals was charming and the hosts are warm and welcoming. We absolutely enjoy our time at BullerRoo! This is a hidden five-star gem which we would highly recommend experiencing.

Jim, Dec 2020

"Escape the hustle of city life"

We itched for a getaway and needed to escape the hustle of the city life for a while simply to enjoy life as it should be. After a lot of research, I am glad I choose Vickie & Ed’s place. It is a fully-contained authentic homestead kind of space where one can experience authentic farm life too. Made with love, the place was in fact once home to the owners and offers all the comforts you may need for a getaway. Laze around and glance at the expansive views of the amazing farm and hills. Simply unplug, re-connect to nature and enjoy the space. Enjoy the farmland, play with the goats or travel nearby for delicious wine tasting tours of the King Valley. Plenty of rivers spots to explore too. We definitely will be back and this time for more days…

Ashima, Dec 2020

"Highly recommended"

Vickie and Ed gave us a warm welcome, and the views from Bulleroo are spectacular, changing constantly with the light and cloud formations. We had some plans for some day trips, but in the end were happy to spend most of the time in the house, keeping up with the birdlife, with a couple of short trips into Mansfield. The river down at the bottom of the property is also really beautiful, and only a short walk away. The place is clean, with many neat and thoughtful touches. Highly recommended.

Paul, Dec 2020

"The perfect place to unwind for the weekend"

Photos will never do this accommodation justice! The views, the design and interior furnishings create the perfect place to unwind for the weekend and travel the Prosecco road. One of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed in. Vickie & Ed are a delight to deal with, super friendly! And let’s not forget the adorable goats…

Silvia, Dec 2020

"Sunsets, stars & explore regional Victoria!"

An excellent place to go to watch sunsets, stars and explore regional Victoria! We loved petting the goats and walking them!

Sanderson, Dec 2020

"A-grade"

Amazing place and extremely authentic hosts. The place was incredibly styled, very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for both Vicki and Ed. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, will be back and can definitely recommend. A-Grade.

Simon, Dec 2020

"A wonderful holiday"

Vicki and Ed are very friendly hosts who ensured our holiday was restful and enjoyable. They are very knowledgeable about the area and tourist sights. The pretty cottage is very clean and welcoming, with vases of fresh flowers, soft towels, comfortable bed and couches. The view from the cottage is beautiful including stunning sunsets and the farm’s gorgeous pigmy goats.

Christine, Dec 2020

"Home away from home"

Above and beyond holiday experience in a home away from home. Vickie & Ed are so dedicated to for their visitors to enjoy their stay, that we had to return for our second weekend getaway. Kids and us loved the farm animals, the incredible views and sunsets, the walks to the river, the day trips around, and spending time in a home beyond clean & comfortable. Absolutely amazing spot which we will always want to come back to.

Marlin, Nov 2020

"Home away from home"

Above and beyond holiday experience in a home away from home. Vickie & Ed are so dedicated to for their visitors to enjoy their stay, that we had to return for our second weekend getaway. Kids and us loved the farm animals, the incredible views and sunsets, the walks to the river, the day trips around, and spending time in a home beyond clean & comfortable. Absolutely amazing spot which we will always want to come back to.

Marlin, Nov 2020

"Delightful"

Vickie and Ed have created a beautiful space, we spent a weekend at BullerRoo and it was delightful. The location is ideal, short drive to wineries, the mountain and Mansfield. The space cannot be faulted, it is stylish, comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped and the view is spectacular – ever changing and the sunsets from the rooftop were a highlight – not to mention the baby goats which were so cute! Vickie and Ed are also so lovely and welcoming, you really feel very special staying here. We can’t wait to stay again!

Sarah, Nov 2020

"Such a beautiful spot"

Would stay here again in a heart beat! Such a beautiful spot and very friendly hosts.

Nicole, Nov 2020

"A wonderful magic space"

This is the most heavenly place. First the view and the location. The view is incredible and changes minute by the minute – you can just sit and watch it and so nothing else . The location – its a farm – lovely animals, cute goats. It is by the river so you can wander to the cascades or go to platypus rock and watch the platypusses. The building itself is well designed and beautifully constructed. The attention to detail is just wonderful. It wraps you in luxury. The furniture, the fittings, the things provided. Coffee machine and plenty of pods, fridge plumbed with cold water , chocolates , wine and fruit provided, plenty of toilet paper, dishwasher tabs etc- instead of just one or two and then you have to go hunt for your own. Every thing you can think of in a well set up kitchen. The fireplace and the lighting make it such a special space. A huge array of games as well which was really fun. The bathroom is my dream – has too many showers  There is a roof deck with a BBQ as well. Sit with a wine and watch the sun go down over an ever changing vista. Vickie and Ed are the perfect hosts – there when you need them but allow total privacy. I fear once this gets out we wont ever be able to book in again! Thank you for a wonderful magic space.

Jennifer, Oct 2020

"Devine"

Seriously, please do yourself a favour and stay at Vickie & Ed’s. The cottage is just divine, beautifully built, with so many wonderful amenities & touches to make you feel extra special. The whole property is so relaxing with views to die for, amazing gardens, cute goats and Vicki & Ed are the best hosts I’ve ever had. I can’t wait to go back and try out their newly built Airbnb.

Nicole, Oct 2020

"Super clean and well prepared"

I highly recommend a stay with Vickie and Ed, the property is beautiful and you are made to feel very welcome. Super clean and well prepared cottage.

Brett, July 2020

"A very special experience, a stylish space with magical views"

Vickie & Ed are very warm hosts who really want their guests to enjoy themselves. BullerRoo is a very special experience, a stylish space with magical views. We’re a family of 5 & based ourselves @ the apartment to explore some walks, go snowboarding , cycling & celebrate a birthday. The apartment was as described, spotless, with a very well equipped kitchen, comfy beds & views that made us lose track of time especially as the light changed early & late in the day. The baby goats were an unexpected delight & very entertaining to watch.

Gillis, July 2020

"Exactly the break from Melbourne we needed"

Our visit to the cottage was everything we could have hoped for. Stylish, clean spaces and comfortable beds. Games, books and plenty of firewood. Vickie and Ed were great hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The wide open spaces and interaction with the animals was exactly the break from Melbourne we needed.

Renae, July 2020

"An amazing place to relax"

Wow. What a view! A super-stylish loft apartment neighbouring adorable pygmy goats. Vicki and Ed have a great eye for style which they have put to great effect in their little piece of heaven. An amazing place to relax.

Ben, July 2020

"360 degree views of the countryside"

Very stylish and cosy cottage . Set on the hillside there are 360 views of the countryside . The goats onsite make it fab for children plus there’s plenty of toys and books for kids . Kitchen is well appointed. Shower lovely and warm . Couldn’t fault it . Would recommend. Thanks !

Emily, July 2020

"Magical"

Everything about Bullerroo was magical! We wish we could’ve stayed longer!

Benua, July 2020

"Views to die for"

Views to die for. Cosy, clean and very comfortable .

Louise, June 2020

"A great spot to spend a few nights"

Vickie and Ed are wonderful hosts. They were quick to help when they were needed and they live on the property so you can enjoy a nice talk and enjoy their goats that are just out front your cottage and what a stunning view. We had a group of 4 and we had a wonderful time. Such a great spot to spend a few nights and take in the beauty of High Victoria They supplied a huge book of fun things to do. Thank you Vickie and Ed we had a good time.

Georgie, June 2020

"Outstanding: stylish, comfortable, cosy, welcoming..."

This property is outstanding. It is so stylish, comfortable, cosy, welcoming. It’s peaceful and relaxing. We haven’t yet stayed at a better airbnb and highly recommend choosing it if it’s on your shortlist. The floor to ceiling windows provide such a great view, the fireplace is stunning, the couches so comfy. Our group enjoyed wine and gin with a cheese platter at the table while playing games and music til late into the night. Waking up in the morning to the stunning kitchen where you can enjoy brekkie with a view. The shower is something out of a magazine and the beds provide the best night’s sleep! You cannot go past this property!

Jodie, June 2020

"The perfect weekend away"

Vickie and Ed’s place was perfect! Everything has been very well thought out and it is such a special place for a trip in country VIC. The views from eating breakfast to sitting by the fire or even having a bbq on the rooftop are incredible. Vickie and Ed, are very welcoming and helpful. I’m looking forward to coming back.

Lucinda, June 2020

"Highlights: Indoor wood fire, terrace, gorgeous views"

We had a excellent time at Vickie & Eds place. The communication was super easy and quick. The place looks exactly like it does on the pictures. Indoor wood fire, terrace, gorgeous views were highlights. The area is very conveniently located near a beautiful little town and although it’s a lovely farm house, the apartment is very new and stylish with all the amenities available! Would absolutely recommend to stay there!

Ackshay, June 2020

"A fantastic week at A View to a Hill"

We had a fantastic week at View to a Hill. Vickie and Ed were caring and helpful hosts, checking in to see if we needed anything…which we didnt as the cottage had everything we needed. Highlights were the stunning and peaceful surroundings, the beautiful , cheeky and friendly pigmy goats, the fire at night. Our kids had a wonderful time, our 4 year old keeps asking when can we go back to country house?

Georgia, June 2020

"Cosy place for a winter get away"

Vickie and Ed are such welcoming hosts. The place is cosy with an open fire, 2 bedrooms (the twin beds are accessed from one of the bedrooms) and a fully equipped kitchen. The views are amazing and the pygmy goats are very friendly! A really wonderful place!

Dani, May 2020

"This place is stunning!"

Beautiful cottage with amazing views! Vickie and Ed are amazing hosts and were so helpful providing recommendations as well we greeting us when we arrived. The goats on the property are wonderful and we were so happy to be able to feed them! We will definitely be back!

Lillian, Mar 2020

"A spectacular slice of the High Country"

A spectacular slice of the High Country. Well appointed cottage with fantastic views over the landscape and outdoor sitting areas aplenty. The kids (and adults) really enjoyed having the goats just over the fence and it was nice to sit back in the evening with a glass of wine watching them muck about. Vickie & Ed are truly authentic and hospitable hosts. You feel like you’re staying in the guest house at an old friend’s farm and definitely don’t get that “you’re just another client in my business” vibe at all! This is a great location for those looking to enjoy a sense of space, breathe the alpine air, and also be only a short distance away from the best the region has to offer – from ski fields to wineries, mazes to miniature pygmy goats – we had a ball! Thanks

Michael, Mar 2020

"A beautifully appointed cottage with spectacular views"

We had a wonderful time at A View to a Hill – such a beautifully appointed cottage, with spectacular views, wonderful hosts, and everything you could possibly need. Our kids loved feeding the goats and Vickie and Ed had also left lots of games and books in the house which they enjoyed. Our visit to the Mansfield Zoo was also a highlight. We would love to return and would highly recommend Vickie and Ed’s cottage to anyone visiting the High Country.

Julia, Mar 2020

"Nothing short of amazing!"

What a beautiful weekend we had at this lovely property. The property had everything we needed, it was immaculate and it has view that is nothing short of amazing. The beds are very comfortable and the goats are just adorable. My girlfriends and I would definitely stay here again!

Cristy, Feb 2020

"Two night getaway with beautiful sunset"

After reaching our destination we headed down an impressive, long tree lined driveway. Lovely! Vickie was waiting for us and took us to the cottage. Prior to our arrival Vickie had turned on the air conditioning for our comfort as it was a very hot day. Cottage was gorgeous. Comfy, bright with everything we may have needed. Panoramic views to the horizon and at the end of the day a beautiful sunset. Thank you Vickie.

Helen, Dec 2019

"A beautiful place to stay"

Vickie and Ed’s ‘View to a Hill’ was a beautiful place to stay to visit family in Barwite over Xmas. They are exceptional hosts, and the house is gorgeous with lots of thoughtful touches to enhance our stay. The view is spectacular for sunsets on the deck and my teen-aged niece and nephew loved meeting and hand-feeding the goats! we’ll definitely return – thanks Vickie and Ed!

Lara, Dec 2019

"Great place to spend a while"

Fantastic cottage. Accommodation was better than described and the farm setting absolutely lovely. Dealing with the owners was a breeze. Couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend a weekend. Would love to have been able to spend alot more time here.

Susan, Nov 2019

"We love love loved this stay!"

The house is so lovely and had everything we needed. The most amazing thing is the view and the sunsets were just so beautiful. Vickie and Ed are fantastic hosts that genuinely cared about not only our stay but our experience in this neck of the woods. We were given lots of suggestions of where to go and what to do. Hands down though, the goats and other animals were our favourite. They are such characters and were a source of great entertainment. The kids loved getting to feed them. What a beautiful part of the world this is and a really perfect spot to stay.

Bec, Sept 2019

"Truly a place to unwind"

With more windows than walls, all looking out to open land and farmers fields, this is truly a place to unwind. We spent a week here with our kids and it flew by. We are back in the city now and back at work but feel refreshed and renewed – more than we expected from just a 1 week break. Highly recommend.

Tristonne, Sept 2019

"The pictures don’t do it justice!"

The place, views, animals, host and the local area all amazing. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much.

Tim, Sept 2019

"Spot on"

A piece of paradise that I’d rather keep secret but also too good not to share! Vickie and Ed were great with taking our daughter to feed the animals and they also lent us some snow gear for her too. The house is beautiful and in a great location, so quiet and the views are amazing. Now to start saving for our return trip…

Jared, Aug 2019

"Enjoyable mid-winter stay"

We stayed at the property for a week in August. Before arrival we received detailed instructions how to find the cottage. The hosts Vickie and Eddy greeted us on arrival which was very nice and welcoming. The property has a warm feel to it, is well equipped, the beds are exceptionally comfortable and we really enjoyed the fireplace, especially on the cold and windy days when we could not go to Mount Buller for skiing. Any questions we had during the stay were promptly addressed which made the stay even more enjoyable. We really enjoyed the animals near the property, goats and alpacas, in addition to the kangaroos and birds. Overall, a very good stay, a place we would be happy to return to.

Andrzej, Aug 2019

"Vickie and Ed have created something quite special"

Nestled into a hillside, their property offers sweeping views of the high country! Their cottage is perfectly setup for couples or young families and Vickie and are very hospitable! We left wanting for nothing but more of the stunning peace and quiet we enjoyed during our stay.

Alison, Jul 2019

"Fresh air away from city"

Vickie and Ed place were amazing! All the thoughts they put inside the cottage is wellthought and memorable. My friends and I had an amazing night there. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing place to go or some fresh air away from city, def recommend the place!

Hwa, Jul 2019

"Fantastic"

Vickie & Ed great hosts very friendly alot knowledge of area great advice on what to do Cottage is very comfortable clean great access to mount buller great for kids animals very friendly live to be feed will book cottage again.

Vincenzo, Jul 2019

"Really clean and cozy"

The place is really clean and cozy, and the host is really friendly as well! View from the cottage was spectacular!

Khoo, Jul 2019

"Loved every minute!"

We could not fault our stay at View to a Hill. Vickie was the perfect host and made us feel very welcome. The whole house was immaculate and had everything we needed. The whole family loved feeding the animals and watching the beautiful sunsets.

Loni, Jul 2019

"Highly recommended"

Beautiful accommodation and super good host. The place is clean and warm. The host is thoughtful and quick to respond our needs. The ‘pets’ are adorable. We had a great stay at Vickie and Ed’s place.

Rachael, Jul 2019

"Absolutely one of the most beautiful places we’ve stayed with amazing views"

The cottage is so warm and the perfect size, and had everything we needed. We only regret not staying longer and spending even more time with those gorgeous goats and llamas! Will be back next year for sure!

Nicole, Jun 2019

"Cosy country home with a touch of elegance"

Vickie is a great host and tremendously helpful. She helped me with the pre trip planning. The house is simply wonderful – cosy country home with a touch of elegance, in the most tranquil setting. Great experience for my family.

Poh, Jun 2019

"The cottage is immaculate"

Quality fittings and tastefully decorated. It is in a beautiful, quiet location and the hosts are very welcoming.

Susan, Jun 2019

"A must visit place"

Vickie is a wonderful host and has a beautiful place. Enjoy the cute animals and amazing scenery. It is a must visit place. Loved the hospitality and the fireplace was such a lovely touch in the winter. All the attention to details was such a pleasing experience. Thank you Vickie!

Monisha, May 2019

"Can not recommend enough!!!"

My now Husband and I spent the lead up to and our wedding night in this property and it was everything we were hoping for and more! Vickie and Ed were both incredibly lovely, and we can not wait to come back again for snow season!

Brittany, May 2019

"The perfect place to unplug and unwind"

A warm, welcoming immaculately presented property. We absolutely loved our stay, the house was immaculate with everything that we needed. Vickie and Ed were extremely welcoming and warm and made sure that our every need was accommodated for. We could have sat on the deck forever The kids loved the goats and alpacas and feeding time was a highlight of their day. I would highly recommend this property. We are already planning our next trip.

Anne, Mar 2019

"If you want a little piece of heaven, look no further"

This is a gorgeous part of Victoria to have a relaxing weekend if you love the great outdoors, fine food and furry friends. Vickie and Ed were amazing, generous, helpful hosts who made us feel welcome in their oasis and both went out of their way to ensure our family had a lovely time. Their mini goats are divine and our girls (ages 11 and 12) had such fun with them – a real highlight. Their accommodation is immaculate, comfortable, stylish and fitted out with little touches (thank you for the chocolates) that ensure that you will want to return.

Andrea, Mar 2019

"Dinner on the balcony as the sun set"

We had a lovely weekend away at the Farm Stay! The house, garden and farm were beautiful and it was so lovely for our little girl to be able to feed the animals and ride on the play tractor. The house was beautifully decorated and relaxed and the layout was perfect for putting our little girl to bed and then enjoying dinner on the balcony as the sun set!

Julia, Feb 2019

"This house is a fantastic country getaway."

15 minutes outside of Mansfield made getting supplies or dinner easy. The house was beautiful, clean and had many special touches that made the stay even better. Vickie and Ed were spectacular hosts, the hospitality was great, they even let us hand feed all of their animals which was amazing!

Kelly, Feb 2019

"Perfect in every way 5/5"

Spacious, comfortable, spotlessly clean, magnificent views and lovely hosts. That about sums up our three day stay at A View to a Hill. Vickie and Ed should be very proud of what they have created. We just wished we lived closer (it’s a long way from the U.K.), otherwise we would be regular visitors.

Bruce, Jan‎ ‎2019

"Wonderful views over the Broken River valley"

We stayed at Vickie and Ed’s place for 3 nights during January 2019. It is a lovely clean small house / cottage with wonderful views over the Broken River valley. The Pygmy Goats, garden and beautiful stonework give the place an individual character and the setting is very relaxing. Our two children (9 & 13) loved the house with our 9 year old son drawing plans of it to take home! Feeding the pygmy goats was also a hit. Vickie and Ed were very hospitable, with our son enjoying playing with Vicki and Ed’s children (this was completely optional of course).

Paul, Jan 2019

"Special place with great care taken by the owners to make the stay wonderful, for adults and children 5/5"

We stayed here in summer 2019, 3 adults and 3 children. Its a beautiful modern house with stunning views and a lovely garden with access to farm animals. Great for adults and children. The owners have put a lot of care and effort into the house which has an established garden and beyond that farm animals that children can play with. The location is peaceful and distanced from neighboring properties, but the owners were close by and willing to help with any needs. Also an easy driving distance from Mansfield. We really enjoyed our stay and would like to return!

Susan, Jan‎ ‎2019

"A very relaxing environment"

Great place, view and a very relaxing environment. The kids loved it as well.

Bernie, December 2018

"Outstanding accommodation"

Vickie and Ed are so attentive, friendly and helpful. We had an 18 month old and he absolutely loved his stay too. It is a beautiful spot with lots to do in the area or simply relax at the house watching the superb view, sunsets and animals. Simply superb!

Vicky, November 2018

"One of the most beautiful places in Vic."

This is one of the most beautiful places we’ve been in Vic. The cottage is spotless, the farm is right at your doorstep and the views from the living room are as if you are in a live postcard. We feel so lucky to get to know you both Vicki & Ed and to experience the dream you created. You are def loving the dream and I can only wish we would see you guys again one day.

Marlin, October 2018

"Lovely friendly cottage"

Lovely friendly cottage with everything you need and wonderful views. We’ve returned for a second visit and will be back again.

Jane, October 201

"Tranquility and beautiful surrounds"

Once you drive onto the property, you’ll be greeted with a sense of tranquility and beautiful surrounds! The place is very nice, and the views were amazing! Vickie was very accommodating and friendly. The place was clean, and child friendly. We had everything we needed in our stay. Loved the fireplace and the views on the deck. Then the feeding of the animals was a highlight! Wish we had stayed longer! Thank you for your wonderful hospitality! We really enjoyed our stay especially my niece! We’ll be back!

Ria, September 2018

"We will definitely be back... and can't wait!"

We had the best time at Vickie and Ed’s place. We spent a couple of nights to see Mount Buller but the highlight was staying at their accommodation. We have an 18 month old who absolutely loved the little animals, tractor and large area outside. The place has got everything you can think of and we just felt totally relaxed throughout our stay. We will definitely be back and can’t wait. Thank you

Nicola, September 2018

"What an amazing place to stay!!"

Everything was PERFECT, we cannot wait to go back again. Our 3 boys loved the animals, the swinging ropes, the toy tractor and toys/books/puzzles. The view was breathtaking and it was one of the cleanest most thought-out places we have ever stayed in. The kitchen is every well equipped with quality homewares, right down to paper towel and glad wrap, you will not need to bring a thing from your own kitchen. If you stay here you will not be disappointed, everything was truly amazing!

Amanda, August 2018

"Vickie & Ed are amazing hosts!"

When we arrived after a day of skiing the fire was lit and the cottage was warm and cozy with lights on. The property is gorgeous inside and out and although a little drive to the mountain each day, we much preferred having a great space and so much more value for dinner. The cottage has everything you want and we look forward to returning.

Nerida, August 2018

"This place is awesome"

The exterior and interior design is lovely. Vickie and Ed gave us a warm and friendly welcome. The goats and alpacas are just adorable and we get to feed them. The house is warm and kitchen is well equipped for us to do cooking. With Vickie’ s recommendation, we get to go for a walk nearby and saw a huge family of kangaroos and wallabies!

Cassandra, August 2018

"Luxury home away from home 10.0"

Such luxury to your senses. Perfect for relaxing and provided all home needs with added relaxation. So clean and beautifully designed. Highly recommended.

Venus, August 2018

"Beautiful, clean place 10.0"

Wonderful view. Vickie and Ed are great hosts. Definitely will stay here again.

Ya-Ling, 13 July 2018

"Great cosy cottage"

Great cosy cottage, services and amenities are greater than expected.

Binh, July 2018

"Lovingly restored and a wonderful place to stay 5/5"

This property is really a home away from home. Lovingly restored by the owners we enjoyed our stay immensely. A great place to stay close to lovely Mansfield and the Mt Buller ski fields. Highly recommended. We will be back for another stay.

Ian and Lois, July 2018

"One of the best AirBnb experiences"

Vickie and Ed’s cottage is one of the best AirBnb experiences and definitely coming back next time. The hosts are so warm and welcoming, the cottage was super clean, comfy and has beautiful view from the veranda. My son especially loved meeting the goats! It’s a little gem!

Muffe, July 2018

"Perfect for a weekend getaway"

Vickie and Ed are fantastic hosts and very welcoming. They offered great recommendations of activities around the area. As for the location, the house and surroundings are amazing and the views just stunning. Perfect for a weekend getaway. Highly recommended!!

Yuanlong, June 2018

"Very pretty"

Great spot, very pretty. Cosy cottage.

Kat, June 2018

"The most beautiful view plus the rest"

We had a wonderful Easter break. The stone cottage is so pretty on the outside and cosy on the inside with all you need for a holiday break. Comfortable beds are essential to us and that they were! You can see the beautiful views from within the cottage, the verandah and the gardens. Friendly farm animals were wonderful and enjoyed by our daughter and ourselves. Vickie and Ed really pride themselves on making it a lovely experience and they have even more ideas for the future. We’ve already discussed that we will be back! Thank you.

Belinda, Wonga Park, Melbourne – March 2018

"Best place in Mansfield"

We had a fantastic stay. The place is very well taken care of, very clean and has the best views in the whole Mansfield area. Close to walking tracks as well as the town centre. Far from main roads and traffic and very quiet. Beautiful and friendly animals. The hosts Vickie and Ed are lovely and friendly people and what they have done so far is truly inspiring. Very much recommended.

Hormoz – 31 May 2018

"A beautiful property with stunning views"

Vickie and Ed were very warm, friendly and welcoming hosts! Such a beautiful property with stunning views. It was so peaceful and tranquil that I didn’t want to leave! The cottage was cosy and well appointed. We loved the goats and alpacas. A great space for toddlers too! Our son love riding the toy tractor, playing on the swing and exploring in nature!

Michelle, 25 Apr-27 Apr 2018

"Peaceful and the goats are so cute"

We loved it, peaceful and the goats are so cute. Vickie was very attentive and had ensured that we had everything we would need.

Sara, 20 Apr-22 Apr 2018

"Beautiful property in an amazing location"

We stayed for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every element of our stay. The cottage is beautifully designed and appointed with multiple outdoor sitting and eating spaces – all lovely. Brilliant views and lovely garden surrounds. Our hosts were really helpful, generous and friendly. Definitely intend to return.

Malia, 24 Mar 2018

"Highly recommended"

Ed and Vicki were lovely hosts. Their place is amazing. I highly recommend staying here.

Jen, 16 Mar-18 Mar 2018

"Perfect for a long weekend getaway"

Vickie and Ed are really lovely people, with a fantastic property which was perfect for a long weekend getaway from Ballarat. The accommodation is excellent, very well maintained, and with a surrounding deck that provided magnificent views of sunsets and surrounding plains. We were lucky enough to visit just a few days after some baby goats had been born – they were a real highlight. The hosts were great at letting us know what was happening in the area which was really helpful. Highly recommended.

Gavin, March 2018

"Absolutely stunning!!"

Vickie and Ed’s place offers a taste of country life at its finest. The views from the property are breathtaking, the house and garden are perfect and the hospitality we received was genuine, friendly and very helpful. We absolutely loved our stay!!

Erin, March 2018

"Breathtaking views and everything you need"

Vickie and Ed were wonderful hosts and the cottage was well equipped with everything you needed. High quality linen and lovely fluffy towels added that touch of luxury. The views and surrounds were breathtaking and it was lovely sitting out on the deck taking it all in. There was plenty for our toddler to do with books, toys, a rope swing, animals and plenty of grass for her to run around. Thanks again for providing a great place to stay.

Shane, Jan 2018

"Beautiful!"

We loved every minute of our five nights here. The cottage was immaculately clean, extremely comfortable and the attention to detail was amazing. The views across the valley towards the distant mountains are truly gorgeous. We loved the gardens and the alpacas and goats. Our hosts were lovely, nothing was too much trouble. A great location with easy access to all that the North-East of Victoria has to offer. We came home thoroughly relaxed with great memories. After all, isn’t that what it’s all about?

Fiona, 14 Nov 2017

"Deluxe Weekend Away"

Overall rating – 5 out of 5 Cleanliness – 5 out of 5 Comfort – 5 out of 5 Quality – 5 out of 5 Location – 5 out of 5We had an amazing weekend at the cottage. The cottage is so cosy and tastefully decorated. Everything about this cottage is high end, the beds are really comfortable, beautiful white fresh linen and towels. Owners are so accommodating, coffee pods and milk provided and plenty of firewood for both indoor and outdoor fireplaces. The cottage is a short drive from Mansfield, far enough away to feel as though you are in the country but a short drive into town. We loved staying here perfect family getaway. The walks are amazing especially down to the river to enjoy an afternoon picnic. The views from the veranda will stay with me forever!!!

Carys, October 10 2017

"Amazing country house close to the snow"

We had the pleasure to stay in this hidden gem. the hosts are very friendly and responsive. The house was beautifully crafted and built. It’s spacious and come with everything you need including kitchen equipment. The property is inside a farm with a view to the hill:) We stayed there for a snow trip to Buller. Would definitely love to go back and highly recommend it to other guests.

Sarah, 14 September 2017

"A Real Treasure"

Overall rating – 5 out of 5 Quality – 5 out of 5 Cleanliness – 5 out of 5 Location – 5 out of 5 Comfort – 5 out of 5We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The cottage was very clean, homely and comfortable, and the owners were really welcoming. They were very accommodating and ensured we had a perfect stay. Everything about this property was perfect and exceeded our expectations. The views of gorgeous surrounding green hills were unforgettable and the cottage is conveniently located within a short drive to Mansfield township. It was a truly memorable holiday with our toddler who absolutely loved patting the very friendly goats on the property who made it all the more special. The grassy garden area next to the cottage was a great space for our toddler to run around and play outside. She loved the tyre swing and finding little gnomes in the garden. There were also toys, books and DVD’s to keep our little one entertained. We really loved our stay and it was a truly memorable holiday for us. A really great place for families. We can’t wait to return again for another special getaway in future. This property is a real treasure. Thank you so much to the owners Vickie and Ed for sharing their absolutely gorgeous property.

Chris and Robyn, July 2017

"Wonderful break"

Overall rating – 5 out of 5 Quality – 5 out of 5 Cleanliness – 5 out of 5 Location – 5 out of 5 Comfort – 5 out of 5We had an amazing time at the property. The place is so cosy and no detail was spared to ensure we had a wonderful stay. The property is immaculate and the kitchen is very well equipped. The view was awesome, and our daughters had a ball playing and visiting the goats. The owners are lovely and very easy to deal with. We will absolutely go back.

Luisa, July 2017